I thought I recognized you before now😖

What a doom I must say

Life seems the other way round

How can I notice this on time

When you act just like a saint

Not knowing you’re a chameleon

So much full of camouflage

And lives in deceitfulness.

You’re truly a wolf in sheep’s clothing.

Taking caution

Wasn’t in my mind at all

Because i thought that you’re plain and genuine

Not knowing how fake untrue you are

What goes up must surely come down

That’s why I adore law of gravity

I thought I was siding the right side

And I thought I recognized you before now. 

But to be honest with you

I don’t Recognize you anymore.

So I have been dealing with an imposter all my life.

I will never be deceived again.

2 thoughts on “I thought I recognized you before now😖

    1. Am not so sure because sheep’s are known to be harmless, so they won’t simply like to camouflage in other to have a bad name contrary to their harmlessness…. Thanks for your comments and contributions, am really grateful😇

      Like

Leave a Reply

