In deep Maddening

What a tragedy!

The crash took me

To an unknown desert

I was unconscious.

When I woke up

I was happy to be alive.

But it was too dry 

And I looked around

No life was there

I wondered

Why must it be here?

The heat was too much

The sun was too high

Scorching in anger

I looked up

But the sun striked

I looked right

But there was no one

I looked left

There was no one

I looked front

There was no one

I looked back

But still no one to help

I lay down

Like one who is dead

The night comes

Everywhere was dark

And I was afraid

I thought it was my end

No one to rescue me

What a deadly desert

No life lives in you.

It was midnight

Everywhere was cool

Cold was much

Nothing to shelter me

I called death

But it was nowhere to be found

And by then,

I was in deep Maddening;

Just waiting….

For the end to arrive.😖

Leave a Reply

