MY FOLLY

I thought I was clever,

But there is cleverness;

Which leads to bitterness.

My heart was like a broken class;

Which cannot hold any teaching.

When I heard a wise words,

I got really annoyed

And tossed it over my shoulder.

My talk weighs like a load on a journey

My wisdom was like a house in ruins;

My knowledge was amounts to 

Nonsense.

As far as I was concerned,

Instruction was no more than

Fetters on my leg.

And like a manacle

On my right hand.

Then I was a menace

Hated by everyone.

But I never mind

Because I never care

Within me;

I was like a champion

Going forward and 

Unstoppable

But now I realized

It was just a Folly 

And it’s too late

To make an amendment.

11 thoughts on “MY FOLLY

Leave a Reply

