NO WHERE TO BE FOUND!

How long will this continue?

So desperate like a hungry lioness,

So curious like a farmer waiting for the arrival of rain.

My throat is sore and dry,

So thirsty to behold your presence.

My lips locked together,

So tied after yelling out your name.

I never knew you would take too long to return,

I lie down longing for you.

But then I heard the sound of your voice,

And a nock on the door,

My face was filled with smile;

I jumped up headed straight to the door,

I opened and spread my hands for your hug,

But unfortunately no one was there!😖

I searched for you all through the night;

Sitting on the door waiting for you,

But you were no where to be found.

And then

I realized you had never come,

My imagination ruined my day.

I weeped for being foolish,

My urge had Vanished.

3 thoughts on “NO WHERE TO BE FOUND!

Leave a Reply

