Sparkling lovers!

Aromatic

Bursh!
       I aroused your love under the apple tree,where you were conceived by your mother, where she who bore you was in travail!

Beloved!

      Set me as a seal on your heart, set me as a seal on your arm. For love is strong as death, it’s passion powerful as the grave, it burns like a blazing fire, it blazes like a mighty flame.

No flood can extinguish love, nor can river submerge it. If one were to offer for love all the wealth of his house, contempt is all that he would purchase.

Bursh!
     How beautiful you are,my love, how beautiful! Your eyes are doves!

Beloved!

    How handsome you are, my love, how attractive! Our bed is evergreen!

Bursh!
   The beams of our house are cedar, our rafters are firs. As a lily among thorns, so is my love among women.

Beloved!

   As an apple tree in a forest, so is my lover among men. I lie down in his shade with pleasure; his fruit is sweet to my taste. He has taken me to the banquet hall, his love is over me like a banner.

Oh, strengthen me with raisin cakes, refresh me with apples, for I am lovesick in my heart. His left hand is under my head; his right arm embraces me.

Bursh!
I beg you, by the gazelles and hinds of the field: do not arouse or stir up love before its time has come.

Beloved!

The voice of my lover! There he comes, springing across the mountains, leaping over the hills, like a gazelle or a young stag. There he stands behind our wall, looking through the windows, peering through the lattice.

My lover speaks to me, ” Arise, my love, my beautiful one! Come away, my lovely one. Come, the winter is past, the rains are over and gone.

Flowers have appeared on earth; the season of singing has come; the cooing of doves is heard. The fig tree forms its early fruit, the vines in blossom are fragrance .

Arise, my beautiful one, come with me, my love, come. O my dove in the rockey cleft, in the secret places of the cliff, let me hear your voice; for your voice is so sweet, and your face is so lovely!”

7 thoughts on “Sparkling lovers!

Leave a Reply

