Exceptional in Beauty!

How beautiful you’re, my love, how beautiful! 

Your eyes behind your veil are doves. Your hair is like a flock of goats streaming down the heights of  Gilead.

Your teeth are like sheep newly shorn coming up in droves from the washing; Each one besides its twin, not one among them is alone. 

Your lips are like a thread of scarlet, your voice is enchanting; Your cheeks behind the veil are like halves of a pomegranate. 

Your neck is like the tower of David, adorned with trophies; A thousand bucklers hang on it, all of them worn by heroes of war. 

Your breasts are like twin fawns of a gazelle feeding among the lilies. 

Before the dawn breaks and shadows flee, I will hasten to the mountain of myrrh, to the Hill of frankincense. 

You’re wholly beautiful, my love, perfect and unblemished. 

Come down from the summit of East, from the crest of West and South from the dens of lions, from the mountain haunts of leopards. 

You have ravished my heart, my sister, my bride; You have ravished my heart with one of your glances, with one bead of your necklace. 

How sweet is your love, my heartthrob, my bride! More delicious is your love than wine, and the fragrance of your perfume than any spice! 

Your lips distil nectar, my bride; Milk and honey are under your tongue. Your garments have the scent of Garden of Eden. 

You’re a garden enclosed, my queen, my bride; A garden enclosed, a fountain sealed.

 My heart longs for you……….💓.

Leave a Reply

